Brazil World Cup 2014 Schedule: Group A Fixtures, Brazil Goes Into Opening Game Vs. Croatia With Strong Momentum From ‘Friendlies’


Brazil World Cup 2014 schedule is about to start with the first game – Brazil vs. Croatia on June 12 and the inauguration game will be played in Sao Paolo, home to the Corinthians football club.

With the friendlies in the Brazil World Cup 2014 schedule coming to a close, the opening fixtures are slated to begin. Injuries are expected to be a problem during the World Cup 2014 schedules. But big teams like Germany might be able to whether a couple of players sitting on the sidelines, but that’s not true for some of the ‘dark horses.’ On the other hand, underdogs may have an advantage if someone like Neymar or Messi take a fall for several games.

Many teams are struggling since their qualification into the Brazil World Cup 2014 schedule, and the tournament is turning out to be a very competitive ‘dribble-game’ for the teams. It might just be one of the most competitive World Cups in history. We’ll have to wait and see how that play’s out.

Group A fixtures include the following:

Group A Fixtures

Date             Match                     Time                    Venue

June 12     Brazil vs. Croatia     9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET     Sao Paulo

June 13     Mexico vs. Cameroon     5 p.m. BST/12 p.m. ET     Natal

June 17     Brazil vs. Mexico     8 p.m. BST/3 p.m. ET     Fortaleza

June 18     Cameroon vs. Croatia     8 p.m. BST/3 p.m. ET     Manaus

June 23     Cameroon vs. Brazil     9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET     Brasilia

June 23     Croatia vs. Mexico     9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET     Recife

FIFA.com

Brazil have adequate momentum going into the tournament and they have fared well in terms of keeping injuries to a minimum. Their performances in friendlies have been strong without giving in casualties.

Brazil World Cup 2014 schedule roster includes veterans from previous world cup  games and newer star players like Neymar, giving Brazil the edge over other teams. Brazil can expect pressure from the fans, but the home advantage can also be an impetus for victory.

What's Your Reaction?

Angry Angry
0
Angry
Lol Lol
0
Lol
Love Love
0
Love
OMG OMG
0
OMG
Sad Sad
0
Sad
Scary Scary
0
Scary

Comments 0

Your email address will not be published.

log in

Don't have an account?
sign up

reset password

Back to
log in

sign up

Back to
log in
Choose A Format
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Image
Photo or GIF